Poster Prize Awarded at ACA


At the American Crystallographic Association's Annual Meeting (May 24-28, Albuquerque, NM), the RCSB PDB Poster Prize was awarded to Kimberly Stanek for
Crystal structure and functional characterization of an Hfq homolog from Aquifex aeolicus (Kimberly Stanek, Jennifer Patterson, Peter Randolph, Cameron Mura; University of Virginia)

Many thanks to judges Esko Oksanen (European Spallation Source) and  Michael Sawaya (UCLA), and to Marcia Colquhoun and the ACA.

All 2014 awardees will be listed on the RCSB PDB website and will receive an educational book.

The RCSB PDB also participated in several other events at the ACA meeting; pictures are online.

News Index